The Swell Season's Glen Hansard Announces Debut Solo Album

The Swell Season's Glen Hansard Announces Debut Solo Album
Glen Hansard has already given us plenty of sensitive indie folk and rock through his work with the Swell Season and the Frames, and now the Irish songwriter has opted to prepare his first solo album. Entitled Rhythm and Repose, it will be out on June 19 via his own Plateau Records.

A press release reveals that these 11 tracks are the "result of Hansard's last year and a half of living in New York City." It was recorded by Patrick Dillett (David Byrne, Laurie Anderson) and produced by Thomas Bartlett (the National, Antony and the Johnsons).

While this Hansard's first solo effort, the album also features a large cast of contributors who play everything from strings to horns to slide guitar. You can pre-order a copy here on CD or LP (and with or without a limited-edition lithograph print), and keep your eyes peeled for a single to be released soon.

Rhythm and Repose:

1. You Will Become
2. Maybe Not Tonight
3. Talking with the Wolves
4. High Hope
5. Bird of Sorrow
6. The Storm, It's Coming
7. Love Don't Leave Me Waiting
8. What Are We Gonna Do
9. Races
10. Philander
11. Song of Good Hope