Suicideyear Signs to Software for 'Remembrance'

Suicideyear Signs to Software for 'Remembrance'
Baton Rouge producer Suicideyear is a relatively new name in the electronic music world, but the man known as James Prudhomme already has a fan in Daniel Lopatin, since Suicideyear has signed a deal with the Oneohtrix Point Never mastermind's Software Recording Co. label. Remembrance will be out on September 22.

The album was written last summer and fall between Florida and Louisiana. Its eight songs reportedly draw on those landscapes and the themes of love and loss.

"Remembrance deals with letting go," Prudhomme said in a statement. "The name stems from my attempt to accept the loss and difficulty of the past year without dwelling, instead trying to move on."

Scroll past the tracklist below to hear the soothing, dreamily twinkling "Hope Building A." There are some watery accompanying visuals from Serena Forghieri, although it's labelled "official audio" so it shouldn't be considered a proper music video.

Remembrance can be pre-ordered here.


1. I Don't Care About Death Because I Smoke
2. Daniel
3. Caroline
4. Hope Building A
5. Savoir
6. U S
7. Remembrance
8. When You Sleep