The Stranglers Give 'Giants' North American Release, Announce Canada/U.S. Tour

The Stranglers Give 'Giants' North American Release, Announce Canada/U.S. Tour
In 2012, iconic UK punks the Stranglers served up Giants, their first LP in six years, overseas, but the album is now about to be given its proper North American release ahead of some continentally appropriate tour dates.

While the group's 17th full-length was delivered in the UK by Absolute, the North American edition arrives May 28 via All My People/Fontana/INGrooves.

According to bassist Jean-Jacques "JJ" Burnel, "the band are currently on a creative and performing high," and you can hear for yourself now via the video for Giants' "Mercury Rising" down below.

The band will showcase their current crop of tunes, and no doubt dust off "Peaches," for their upcoming North American tour, which marks their first in two decades. The gigs start up in late May, and the Stranglers will hit Toronto and Montreal along the way.


1. Another Camden Afternoon
2. Freedom Is Insane
3. Giants
4. Lowlands
5. Boom Boom
6. My Fickle Resolve
7. Time Was Once On My Side
8. Mercury Rising
9. Adios
10. 15 Steps

Tour dates:

5/30 Detroit, MI – Majestic

5/31 Toronto, ON - Danforth Music Hall

6/1 Montreal, QC - Telus Theatre

6/3 New York, NY - Highline Ballroom

6/4 Boston, MA - Brighton Music Hall

6/5 Philadelphia, PA - Union Transfer

6/7 Chicago, IL - Cobra Lounge

6/9 Long Beach, CA - Iron & Ink Festival

Stranglers - Mercury Rising Radio Edit from Mark Huskisson on Vimeo.