Stereolab's Laetitia Sadier Readies 'Find Me Finding You' LP

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Jan 10, 2017

Two years on from releasing a pair of records both solo and with her Little Tornados project, Laetitia Sadier has detailed her next project. As the Laetitia Sadier Source Ensemble, the Stereolab frontwoman will deliver Find Me Finding You this March.

Ten tracks in length, Find Me Finding You is set to arrive through Drag City. A description from the label reads that "new waves are breaking, upon which it is our choice, chance and challenge, to ride," promising that "the new collaboration Source Ensemble brings fresh percolations, energy and air to Laetitia's humanized community-politic."

Along with the album announcement, Sadier has shared album opener "Undying Love for Humanity," a song unafraid to show its experimental roots through entwining simple melodies of guitars, Sadier's vocals, vibraphone and flute together with an intricate rhythm section.

Find Me Finding You arrives March 24, with pre-orders available here. Read through the tracklist to hear opener "Undying Love for Humanity" in the player below.

Find Me Finding You:

1. Undying Love For Humanity
2. Double Voice, Extra Voice
3. Love Captive
4. Psychology Active (Finding You)
5. Committed
6. Reflectors
7. Deep Background
8. Galactic Emergence
9. The Woman with the Invisible Necklace
10. Sacred Project

Latest Coverage