Squarepusher Returns with 'Damogen Furies' LP

Squarepusher Returns with 'Damogen Furies' LP
Last year, IDM mainstay Squarepusher (a.k.a. Tom Jenkinson) teamed up with a group of robots for the Music for Robots EP. Just over a year after the release of that project, the artist will deliver another proper full-length album.

Called Damogen Furies, the release marks Squarepusher's 16th long-player and follows his 2012 effort Ufabulum. It comprises eight tracks. 

In a press release, Jenkinson said that he's attempting to push his music to its most cerebral limits. "Through this record I aim to explore as forcefully as possible the hallucinatory, the nightmarish and the brutally visceral capacities of electronic music."

Warp will issue Damogen Furies on April 20. The album can be pre-ordered here, while its lead single "Rayc Fire 2" can be downloaded here.

In addition, a brief album trailer is available to stream below. 

Damogen Furies:

1. Stor Eiglass
2. Baltang Ort 
3. Rayc Fire 2
4. Kontenjaz
5. Exjag Nives 
6. Baltang Arg
7. Kwang Bass
8. D Frozent Aac