Spiritualized Reveal 'Sweet Heart Sweet Light'

Spiritualized Reveal 'Sweet Heart Sweet Light'
Spiritualized's latest LP has been some time in the making, as leader Jason Pierce started talking about the planned collection way back in 2009. It's about time, then, that the veteran space rock icon confirmed the details of the new album, which is called Sweet Heart Sweet Light.

In an announcement, frontman Jason Pierce (aka J Spaceman) said, "When you make a record, it has to be the single most important thing in your world. This time around, I wanted to do something that encompassed all I love in rock'n'roll music."

Listen to a live recording of the new song "Hey Jane" at the bottom of this page. Yup, sounds pretty rockin'. However, Pierce previously indicated that the disc would be more pop-friendly than past efforts.

Sweet Heart Sweet Light was recorded over two years in Wales, Los Angeles, and Reykjavik, and then mixed for a year at home.

The album will come out in the UK on March 19 via Double Six. For the North American release, we're guessing that Spiritualized are still signed to Fat Possum, and that the album will come out on March 20. In the meantime, check out the tracklist below.

Sweet Heart Sweet Light:

1. "Hey Jane"
2. "Little Girl"
3. "Get What You Want"
4. "Too Late"
5. "Heading for the Top"
6. "Freedom"
7. "I Am What I Am"
8. "Mary"
9. "Life Is a Problem"
10. "So Long You Pretty Things"