Soulfly Team Up with Members of Clutch and Napalm Death on 'Savages' LP

Soulfly Team Up with Members of Clutch and Napalm Death on 'Savages' LP
Max Cavalera's long-running groove metal project Soulfly recently announced that they'd signed with Nuclear Blast. Now, they've revealed the official follow-up to their 2012 LP Enslaved.

The record's called Savages, and though an initial report suggested it would have 11 new tracks, only 10 made the cut, with an additional two tracks appearing on the limited-edition CD and double LP. The album was recorded in Seattle with producer Terry Date (Pantera, Deftones, Soundgarden) and features Zyon Cavalera, Max's 21-year-old son, on drums.

Those aren't the only names attached to the project, however. There are also guest vocals from bassist Tony Campos, Igor Kavalera (Max's other son), Clutch's Neil Fallon, Napalm Death's Mitch Harris and I Declare War's Jamie Hanks.

Nuclear Blast Entertainment will release Savages on October 1. Check out the tracklisting below.

Thanks to Lambgoat for the tip.


1. Bloodshed (ft. Igor Cavalera)
2. Cannibal Holocaust
3. Fallen (ft. Jamie Hanks)
4. Ayatollah Of Rock 'N' Rolla (ft. Neil Fallon)
5. Master Of Savagery
6. Spiral
7. This Is Violence
8. K.C.S. (ft. Mitch Harris)
9. El Comegente (ft. Tony Campos)
10. Soulfliktion
11. Fuck Reality *
12. Soulfly IX *

* bonus track