Slowdive/Mojave 3's Neil Halstead Unveils New Solo Album

Slowdive/Mojave 3's Neil Halstead Unveils New Solo Album
As the frontman of Slowdive and Mojave 3, we can count on Neil Halstead for consistently stellar songwriting, and now the hirsute Brit is preparing to release his third solo album. On September 11, he will drop Palindrome Hunches via Brushfire Records/Universal Republic.

According to a press release, this 11-song collection finds Halstead "continuing to craft moody and endlessly mesmerizing folk-infused songs." It was produced by Nick Holton and features backing from Wallingford, UK's Band of Hope. The instrumental setup includes double bass, violin and banjo, so we can expect this to be a rootsy affair.

Get a taste of the album's "uncommon warmth" by listening to the hushed and undeniably pretty acoustic number "Full Moon Rising" below, where you can also download that song in exchange for an email address.

Palindrome Hunches:

1. Digging Shelters
2. Bad Drugs and Minor Chords
3. Wittgenstein's Arm
4. Spin the Bottle
5. Tied to You
6. Love Is a Beast
7. Palindrome Hunches
8. Full Moon Rising
9. Sandy
10. Hey Daydreamer
11. Loose Change