Sin Tones Surf-o-Ghetti!

Along with featuring a variety of country music sentiments, the Sin-Tones second full-length offers traces of the Cramps' eccentricity and Dick Dale's adroitness. Joining core band members Michael Hussey (vocals, guitar, keyboards) and Jo Bradley (vocals, bass) on Surf-o-Ghetti is Sean Dignan (drums), previously the proficient beat keeper for Toronto's Suckerpunch. Although it doesn't contain anything as bizarre as their surf version of Gordon Lightfoot's "The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald" (from their self-titled debut), Surf-o-Ghetti contains an abundance of drollness, in addition to the band's adept surf/country rock. (Fading Ways)