Shintaro Sakamoto Details New Solo Album 'Let's Dance Raw'

Shintaro Sakamoto Details New Solo Album 'Let's Dance Raw'
Late last month, we learned that Japanese psych-pop hero Shintaro Sakamoto would be heading our way soon with a new album. Now we have a lot more details concerning the follow-up to 2011's stellar How to Live with a Phantom.

Via Sakamoto's Zelone Records, the former Yura Yura Teikoku frontman revealed his sophomore solo effort will be called Let's Dance Raw, which will arrive via his imprint in Japan on May 28. It will contain 10 new tracks, and that's the Sakamoto skeleton-adorned album art above.

So far, there is no sign of a domestic release, but pre-orders for the Japanese version have already gone live over here. Unfortunately, there doesn't seem to be a vinyl pressing available to order just yet, but like How to Live with a Phantom, the limited-edition version comes with a bonus disc containing instrumental versions of all the album tracks.

So far it's unclear whether Other Music, who released How to Live with a Phantom here domestically in 2012, will also give a domestic release to Let's Dance Raw.

As previously reported, Sakamoto also recently got in on Record Store Day via a new split 7-inch with Mayer Hawthorne. You can listen to the pair cover each other's tracks below.

Let's Dance Raw:

1. Future Lullaby
2. Birth of The Super Cult
3. Extremely Bad Man
4. Let's Dance Raw
5. Like An Obligation
6. Gently Disappear
7. You Can Be A Robot, Too
8. Why Can't I Stop
9. Never Liked You, But Still Nostalgic
10. This World Should Be More Wonderful