Shigeto Reveals 'Intermission' EP, Shares "Pulse" Single

Shigeto Reveals 'Intermission' EP, Shares 'Pulse' Single
Back in 2013, Ann Arbor producer Shigeto (a.k.a. Zachary Shigeto Saginaw) released his second LP No Better Time Than Now. That title may have worked back then, but 2015 is potentially an even better time as the producer has announced a new EP.

The six-song release is called Intermission, and sees the artist trying out different ideas and sounds. "I haven't found the next step for me yet," he admitted in a press release. "I've been making loads of music as always, but I'm still looking for that concrete new path."

In other words, Intermission sees Shigeto getting experimental. You can hear a small taste of that on the seven-minute opus "Pulse," which is a melodic, percussive jam that never overstays its welcome.

Intermission will arrive on October 30 via Ghostly International


1. Pulse
2. City Dweller
3. Gently
4. Do My Thing
5. Deep Breathing
6. Need Nobody