Saint Etienne Detail New Album

Saint Etienne Detail New Album
Saint Etienne recently announced plans to roll out their first new LP in seven years, and now, the electronic indie pop act have detailed that forthcoming collection. Entitled Words and Music by Saint Etienne, it will arrive in the UK on May 21 via Universal.

In a statement, keyboardist Bob Stanley said that the album is about "how music affects your life. How it defines the way you see the world as a child, how it can get you through bad times in unexpected ways, and how songs you've known all your life can suddenly develop a new attachment, and hurt every time you hear them. More than how it affects and reflects your life though, the album is about believing in music, living your life by its rules."

Scroll past the tracklist to watch the recently unveiled video for album cut "Tonight." The band previously said that, "Like the album its taken from, 'Tonight' is all about the primal and atavistic pull that all good pop music exerts, about how the unadulterated thrill of a great band or gig can sometimes feel like a hotline straight to your heart."

Words and Music by Saint Etienne will be the trio's first album since 2005's Tales from Turnpike House.

Words and Music by Saint Etienne:

1. Over the Border

2. I've Got Your Music

3. Heading For the Fair

4. Last Days of Disco

5. Tonight

6. Answer Song

7. Record Doctor

8. Popular

9. 25 Years

10. DJ

11. When I Was Seventeen

12. I Threw it All Away

13. Haunted Jukebox