Saidah Baba Talibah to '(S)Cream' on Debut LP

Saidah Baba Talibah to '(S)Cream' on Debut LP
We've been hearing about Toronto soul siren Saidah Baba Talibah for some time now, with the singer dropping the ultra-raw EP The Phone Demos back in 2009. Now, she's finally ready to roll out a full-length, as (S)Cream will drop on August 2 via Last Gang/Universal.

A press release describes the LP as "satisfying and soulful, raw and raunchy, inspiring, tantalizing and scandalous." It promises that the 11 songs will "take you on a trip, get you high, bring you to your knees and take you to that place called grace, all in one glorious, sweaty hour."

Scroll past the tracklist to check out the video for the steamy, suggestive title track. Let's just hope that you're not scared of snakes.

Just days before the album drops, Saidah will participate in the Harbourfront SoundClash music competition on July 29 in Toronto. She's shortlisted for the for $10,000 prize.


1. "(S)Cream"
2. "Bang It Back"
3. "So Cool"
4. "High"
5. "On My Knees"
6. "Good Morning Baby"
7. "Do It"
8. "gittaknowya"
9. "Place Called Grace"
10. "No More"
11. "Fall Again