Ryan Adams Reveals 'Ashes & Fire'

Ryan Adams Reveals 'Ashes & Fire'
Since releasing his questionably metal LP Orion last year, Ryan Adams has been busy dropping hints about a new album: he's penned a set of songs inspired by Ronnie James Dio, and opened up about his "super cool" recording sessions. Now, we've finally got some details of the forthcoming album.

In an interview with Q, he confirmed that the new disc is called Ashes & Fire and that it will include "12 elegant country-rock songs." Guests include Norah Jones and Benmont Tench (Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers). It was helmed by legendary Rolling Stones/Who producer Glyn Johns. Adams has previously worked with Glyn's son Ethan on several albums (Heartbreaker, Gold, Demolition, 29)

TwentyFourBit notes that the disc is currently slated for a October 11 release. For a taste of country-rock elegance, listen to a live clip of the waltzing title track below.

In case you haven't been keeping up to date with Adams lately, he's been busy delving into the vaults and releasing unheard material.

UPDATE: We now have the Ashes & Fire tracklist, which you can see below.

Ashes & Fire:

1. "Dirty Rain"

2. "Ashes & Fire"

3. "Come Home"

4. "Rocks"

5. "Do I Wait"

6. "Chains of Love"

7. "Invisible Riverside"

8. "Save Me"

9. "Kindness"

10. "Lucky Now"

11. "I Love You But I Don't Know What to Say"