Royce da 5'9" "Tabernacle"

Royce da 5'9' 'Tabernacle'
Last week, Detroit MC Royce da 5'9" announced his return to rapping solo with his new LP Layers. Now, he's given listeners a taste of what's to come from his sixth studio album with "Tabernacle."

Visiting Shade 45's Sway in the Morning, Royce debuted the Symbolic 1 and J. Rhodes-produced track on air. "Like I'm standing inside a tabernacle, I promise not to lie in not one of these verses," he raps over a piano sample before taking a thoughtful look at his own past.

Layers is slated to arrive April 15 through Bad Half Entertainment. Read through the album's tracklist and hear the gospel-tinged "Tabernacle" in the player below.

1. "Tabernacle" (produced by S1)
2. "Pray" (produced by Mr. Porter)
3. "Hard" (What Was I Thinking) (produced by Antman)
4. "Starter Coat" (produced by Mr. Porter)
5. "Wait" (produced by Jake One)
6. "Shine Your Light" (Skit)
7. "Shine" (produced by Nottz)
8. "Lincoln" (Skit)
9. "Real" (produced by DJ Khalil)
10. "Hello" (Skit)
11. "Misses" (On My Line) (produced by DJ Khalil)
12. "Dope!" (produced by Pain 1)
13. "America" (produced by S1)
14. "Layers" f/ Rick Ross and Pusha T (produced by Mr. Porter)
15. "Quiet" (produced by Mr. Porter)
16. "Gottaknow" (produced by Mr. Porter)
17. "Off" (produced by Mr. Porter)