Royal Tusk Unveil New Album for Hidden Pony

Royal Tusk Unveil New Album for Hidden Pony
Edmonton newcomers Royal Tusk were recently announced as Hidden Pony Records' latest signing, and now they've revealed their debut EP. Mountain is due out on June 10.

Royal Tusk's five-piece lineup features a couple of members of the band Ten Second Epic. They recorded their EP with producers Gus Van Go and Werner F (Hollerado, Rah Rah), and a press release portrays the results like this: "Described as the perfect mesh of rock'n'roll guitars and pop infused melodies, Mountain drives listeners through a series of songs about heartache, regret and indecision. Yet the underlying theme of the six-song collection is irrefutably clear — it is one of joy, of pushing forward beyond the challenge — of climbing the mountain."

A lyric video for the perky pop-rock number "Shadow of Love" can be streamed at the bottom of this page.

Scroll past the tracklist below to see Royal Tusk's tour schedule. It includes appearances at Hidden Pony's birthday gigs, plus additional shows in Ontario and Saskatchewan.


1. Shadow of Love
2. Engine
3. Smoke Rings
4. The Letter
5. Years Ago
6. Jesus Saves

Tour dates:

06/18 Toronto, ON - The Rivoli
06/19 London, ON - The Blackshire Pub
06/20 Toronto, ON - Horseshoe Tavern (HBHP)
06/20 Hamilton, ON - This Ain't Hollywood (HBHP)
06/23 Sudbury, ON - The Townehouse
06/25 Thunder Bay, ON - Crocks
06/26 Regina, SK - Artful Dodger
06/27 Saskatoon, SK - Vangelis Tavern