The Rolling Stones Unearth Archival Concert Films for Release

The Rolling Stones Unearth Archival Concert Films for Release
The Rolling Stones recently celebrated their 50th anniversary, but Eagle Rock Entertainment will be revisiting past decades in the band's career with its concert film series From the Vault.

This series will give some archival live films their first official release. They will come with restored visuals and freshly mixed sound.

Two releases are on the way this fall. Hampton Coliseum - Live in 1981 will drop on November 4, and L.A. Forum - Live in 1975 will follow on November 18. Both of these will be available digitally or in DVD packages that include two CDs or three LPs. The former film — which was apparently the first-ever music concert to be televised on pay-per-view — is also available on Blu-ray.

Both concerts are two and a half hours long and include a heap of hits. At the bottom of this page, watch the performance of "Shattered" from Hampton Coliseum and the performance of "Star Star" from L.A. Forum.

Also below, see the tracklists for both concerts.

Hampton Coliseum - Live in 1981:

1. Under My Thumb  
2. When the Whip Comes Down  
3. Let's Spend the Night Together  
4. Shattered  
5. Neighbours  
6. Black Limousine  
7. Just My Imagination  
8. Twenty Flight Rock  
9. Going To a Go Go  
10. Let Me Go  
11. Time Is On My Side  
12. Beast Of Burden  
13. Waiting on a Friend  
14. Let It Bleed  
15. You Can't Always Get What You Want  
16. Band Introductions  
17. Happy Birthday Keith  
18. Little T & A  
19. Tumbling Dice  
20. She's So Cold  
21. Hang Fire  
22. Miss You  
23. Honky Tonk Women  
24. Brown Sugar  
25. Start Me Up  
26. Jumping Jack Flash  
27. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction

L.A. Forum - Live in 1975:

1. Introduction * 
2. Honky Tonk Women 
3. All Down the Line  
4. If You Can't Rock Me / Get Off of My Cloud  
5. Star Star  
6. Gimme Shelter 
7. Ain't Too Proud to Beg  
8. You Gotta Move  
9. You Can't Always Get What You Want  
10. Happy  
11. Tumbling Dice  
12. It's Only Rock 'n' Roll  
13. Band Intros * 
14. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker) * 
15. Fingerprint File  
16. Angie  
17. Wild Horses * 
18. That's Life * 
19. Outta Space * 
20. Brown Sugar  
21. Midnight Rambler  
22. Rip This Joint  
23. Street Fighting Man  
24. Jumpin' Jack Flash  
25. Sympathy for the Devil

* not on vinyl