Rolling Stones to Reissue Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out as CD/DVD Box Set

Rolling Stones to Reissue <i>Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out</i> as CD/DVD Box Set
On the brink of Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out's 40th anniversary, the Rolling Stones are set to release a reissue of their 1970 live album as a special edition box set. This expanded version, due out November 3 via ABKCO, will include three CDs and one DVD filled with remastered versions and previously unreleased tracks.

The first disc is the remastered version of the original live album, which was recorded over two nights at Madison Square Garden back in 1969. On the second disc, you'll find five tracks from the concert that didn't make it onto the album originally, including the Stones classic "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction." The final disc showcases songs from the night's opening acts, B.B. King and Ike and Tina Turner, respectively.

The DVD features the Albert and David Maysles concert film of the same title, including the unreleased tracks and additional bonus footage. Other goodies to expect inside the box set: a replica of the original tour poster and a 56-page book.

Here is the full tracklisting for the Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out 40th Anniversary Deluxe Box Set:


1. "Jumpin' Jack Flash"

2. "Carol"

3. "Stray Cat Blues"

4. "Love in Vain"

5. "Midnight Rambler"

6. "Sympathy for the Devil"

7. "Live With Me"

8. "Little Queenie"

9. "Honky Tonk Women"

10. "Street Fighting Man"


1. "Prodigal Son"

2. "You Gotta Move"

3. "Under My Thumb"

4. "I'm Free"

5. "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction"


1. B.B. King: "Everyday I Have the Blues"

2. B.B. King: "How Blue Can You Get"

3. B.B. King: "That's Wrong Little Mama"

4. B.B. King: "Why I Sing The Blues"

5. B.B. King: "Please Accept My Love"

6. Ike and Tina Turner: "Gimme Some Loving"

7. Ike and Tina Turner: "Sweet Soul Music"

8. Ike and Tina Turner: "Son of a Preacher Man"

9. Ike and Tina Turner: "Proud Mary"

10. Ike and Tina Turner: "I've Been Loving You Too Long"

11. Ike and Tina Turner: "Come Together"

12. Ike and Tina Turner: "Land of 1000 Dances"