Ride Reissue 'Going Blank Again' with Live DVD

Ride Reissue 'Going Blank Again' with Live DVD
It's been 20 years since pioneering shoegazers Ride released their sophomore LP, Going Blank Again, and the defunct British group are acknowledging the milestone by reissuing the album along with a live DVD.

Like the 2001 reissue of the sophomore LP, this latest version of Going Blank Again includes the remastered ten-song album, plus four bonus tracks from the era.

But the CD is packaged with a DVD of the band's show at London's Brixton Academy on March 27, 1992. The concert film was previously released on VHS and has been unavailable for some time, so Ride devotees will doubtless be happy to see that it's finally come to DVD. It has been mastered from the original digital version and the audio has been mixed anew.

The first 2,000 copies of this reissue will be numbered, with 50 of those randomly selected and signed by the band. What's more, a portion of each sale will be donated to Friends of the Earth's Bee Cause campaign.

The reissue is now available exclusively from OxfordMusic.net, and Slicing Up Eyeballs reports that shipping will begin in late May. It's unclear if this release will ever come to stores.

Going Blank Again:


1. Leave Them All Behind
2. Twisterella
3. Not Fazed
4. Chrome Waves
5. Mouse Trap
6. Time of Her Time
7. Cool Your Boots
8. Making Judy Smile
9. Time Machine
10. OX4
11. Going Blank Again
12. Howard Hughes
13. Stampede
14. Grasshopper


1. Leave Them All Behind
2. Taste
3. Not Fazed
4. Unfamiliar
5. Like a Daydream
6. OX4
7. Perfect Time
8. Twisterella
9. Drive Blind
10. Making Judy Smile
11. Nowhere
12. Vapour Trail
13. Chrome Waves
14. Mouse Trap
15. Dreams Burn Down
16. Time of Her Time
17. Chelsea Girl