Ralph Shares New Single "Pain Relief"

Watch her self-directed music video now

BY Ben OkazawaPublished May 19, 2023

Ralph has shared a new single previewing her upcoming EP 222 ahead of its June 30 arrival. The Toronto-based pop singer released "Pain Relief" with an accompanying self-directed music video.

The new track cools down from the sizzling pace of its predecessor, lead single "Scary Hot" as Ralph reflects on her standing in the music industry. 

I went through a couple dark months where I was really consumed with self-pity and jealousy towards other women in music — I was so mad at anyone experiencing success and it felt better to be bitter than to be sad. Pretty soon I realized that being bitter was making me feel terrible, and after some very honest convos with pals in music, I realized a lot of artists were experiencing the same emotions. I wanted to reflect all this in the music video, so it was really important to me that I write, direct and edit it.

Watch the "Pain Relief" music video and check out the tracklist for 222 below. 


1. Just a Rose
2. Scary Hot
3. Sweetener
4. 1-800 HRT BRK
5. Pain Relief
6. How Do You Measure Love


Latest Coverage