Rage Against the Machine Prep Expanded 20th Anniversary Reissue of Their 1992 Debut

Rage Against the Machine Prep Expanded 20th Anniversary Reissue of Their 1992 Debut
It's been more than a decade since Rage Against the Machine broke up, and while they have since reunited for live shows, we still haven't heard any new material from the political rap-metal outfit. There's still no official word on a new album, but here's the next best thing: a deluxe reissue of the band's 1992 self-titled LP.

Rage Against the Machine - XX is being released in time for the band's 20th anniversary. It has been remastered and will be out on November 27 via Legacy in a number of different editions.

The standard single CD will come with the original album, plus three bonus tracks; a special edition set will includes two CDs, plus a bonus DVD; and the box set will come with two CDs, two full-length DVDs, a 180-gram LP, a 40-page book and a two-sided poster.

Both the special edition and box set include the band's original collection of demos, marking the first time that the entire tape has been available commercially. As for the DVDs included with box set, they encompass two live shows, an assortment of live tracks and music videos. (The bonus DVD with the special edition CD set is a pared down collection of videos and live clips.)

Additionally, the album will be reissued as a stand-alone vinyl version containing no bonus tracks. The liner notes for the new editions were penned by Chuck D of Public Enemy.

See the tracklist for the box set below.

Rage Against the Machine - XX (box set edition):

CD 1 - Rage Against the Machine:

1. Bombtrack

2. Killing in the Name

3. Take the Power Back

4. Settle for Nothing

5. Bullet in the Head
6. Know Your Enemy

7. Wake Up

8. Fistful of Steel

9. Township Rebellion

10. Freedom

11. Bombtrack (live, taken from Bombtrack single)

12. Bullet in the Head (live, taken from Bullet in the Head single)

13. Take the Power Back (live, taken from Freedom single)

CD 2 - The Original Demos:

1. Bombtrack

2. Take the Power Back

3. Bullet in the Head

4. Darkness of Greed

5. Clear the Lane

6. Township Rebellion

7. Know Your Enemy

8. Mindset's a Threat

9. Killing in the Name

10. Auto Logic

11. The Narrows

12. Freedom

DVD 1:

The Battle of Britain (Finsbury Park, London, UK, June 6, 2010)

1. Testify

2. Bombtrack

3. People of the Sun

4. Know Your Enemy

5. Bulls on Parade

6. Township Rebellion

7. Bullet in the Head

8. White Riot

9. Guerrilla Radio

10. Sleep Now in the Fire

11. Freedom

12. Killing in the Name

Music videos:

1. Killing in the Name

2. Bullet in the Head

3. Bombtrack

4. Freedom

5. Bulls on Parade

6. People of the Sun

7. No Shelter

8. Guerrilla Radio

9. Sleep Now in the Fire

10. Testify

11. Renegades of Funk

12. How I Could Just Kill a Man

Rage Against the Machine video compilation:

1. The Ghost of Tom Joad

2. Vietnow (Irvine, CA - 1997)

3. People Of The Sun

4. Bulls On Parade

5. Bullet In The Head

6. Zapata's Blood (Rock Am Ring Festival, Germany - 1996)

7. Know Your Enemy

8. Bombtrack

9. Tire Me (Reading Festival 1996)

10. Killing In The Name (Pink Pop Festival - 1994)

DVD 2:

First Public Performance (Cal State North Ridge, CA, October 23, 1991)

1. Killing in the Name

2. Take the Power Back

3. Autologic

4. Bullet in the Head

5. Hit The Deck

6. Township Rebellion

7. Darkness of Greed

8. Clear the Lane

9. Clampdown

10. Know Your Enemy

11. Freedom

Live videos:

1. Freedom (Pink Pop 1994)
2. Take the Power Back (Vic Theatre 1993)
3. Fistful of Steel (JC Dobbs 1994)
4. Bombstrack (Soundstage Performance 1992)
5. Wake Up (Halfway House 1992)
6. Settle for Nothing (Castaic 1992)
7. Clear the Lane (San Luis Obispo 1992)
8. Untitled (CWNN 1992)
9. Darkness of Greed (Zed's Records)
10. Wake Up (Nomads 1992)