Pure X Announce First New Album in 6 Years

Stream "Middle America" and "Fantasy" from their self-titled effort
Pure X Announce First New Album in 6 Years
After releasing Angel back in 2014, Texan indie rockers Pure X took a long hiatus from recording — six years in total. Now, they've returned with plans for their follow-up effort, a new 12-track self-titled album. Pure X arrives within a matter of weeks, available everywhere digitally on May 1 and on physical release July 3 via Fire Talk.

"This album is a guide, it will comfort you through this long bruised twilight," the band wrote of the record in a statement. "It's time to leave the fantasy, to play the game."

Alongside their album announcement, Pure X have shared two new songs from the record alongside their respective videos. Both "Middle America" and "Fantasy" can be heard (and watched) below.

Additionally, the band plan to reissue Pleasure and Crawling Up the Stairs. Both can be pre-ordered.

Watch the band's two new videos for "Middle America" and "Fantasy" below, where you'll also find the upcoming album's tracklisting

Pure X:

1. Middle America
2. Hollywood
3. Angels of Love
4. Free My Heart
5. Making History
6. Fantasy
7. Man With No Head
8. How Good Does It Get
9. Slip Away
10. Grieving Song
11. Stayed Too Long
12. I Can Dream