'Let's Be Wilderness' (album stream)

BY Sarah MurphyPublished May 14, 2018

Wintersleep frontman Paul Murphy recently revived his Postdata project, announcing an upcoming album titled Let's Be Wilderness. Now, Exclaim! is giving you an early listen to the album in its entirety.
"You go through a lot of different emotions," Murphy previously said in a statement about the new album. "Getting older is a theme that's present in a lot of the writing."
It's a sentiment that's sadly become particularly poignant given that Frightened Rabbit members Grant Hutchison and Andy Monaghan worked with Murphy on this record. Their frontman Scott Hutchison tragically died last week at the age of 36.
Murphy's Wintersleep bandmates Loel Campbell and Tim D'Eon also play on the LP, and it was produced by Tony Doogan.
Let's Be Wilderness is due out May 18 via Paper Bag Records. Listen to it below.
Tour dates:
05/26 Toronto, ON – The Drake
05/31 Halifax, NS – The Seahorse Tavern
06/01 Fredericton, NB – The Capital Complex
06/02 Moncton, NB – Tide & Boar

Latest Coverage