The Posies' Ken Stringfellow Reveals New Solo Album 'Danzig in the Moonlight'

The Posies' Ken Stringfellow Reveals New Solo Album 'Danzig in the Moonlight'
In addition to co-founding the Posies, Ken Stringfellow has served time in legendary acts like R.E.M. and Big Star while occasionally releasing solo material. This fall, he will go it alone once again when he releases the album Danzig in the Moonlight via Spark & Shine.

The disc was recorded at ICP Studios in Brussels, Belgium, and mixed by production team TheLAB. A press release describes the results as containing "moments of fearsome electro-tinged menace, balanced with some intensely intimate fragility," making for an album that is "multi-national, genre-defying, challenging and deeply musical."

Danzig in the Moonlight follows Stringfellow's 2004 solo outing Soft Commands. Get a taste of his new music by checking out the rustic acoustic duet "Doesn't It Remind You of Something," which features Charity Rose Thielen of the Head and the Heart. Curiously, vinyl copies of the album replace Thielen's part with a cameo from comedienne Margaret Cho.

See the tracklist below, and pre-order the album in a variety of deluxe bundles right here.

Danzig in the Moonlight:

1. Jesus Was an Only Child
2. 110 or 220V
3. Superwise
4. Shittalkers
5. History Buffs
6. You're the Gold
7. Drop Your Pride
8. Pray
9. 4am Birds - The End of All Light - The Last Radio
10. Odorless, Colorless, Tasteless
11. Even the Forgers Were Left Fingering the Fakes
12. Doesn't It Remind You of Something
13. Savior's Hands
14. You're a Sign