Porcelain Raft Details Debut Album

Porcelain Raft Details Debut Album
London-based and Italy-born, Mauro Remiddi makes heady electronic compositions under the name Porcelain Raft. After the Gone Blind EP, as well as subsequent remixes, was released on Acéphale earlier this year, Porcelain Raft has revealed his debut album for Secretly Canadian.

The record is called Strange Weekend, according to the press release, it hold "deep roots in so many times and places," making for an album that "beautifully captures the fleeting right now."

Though he's still recording these songs from his bedroom, the compositions sound lush and full, as evidenced on album track "Put Me to Sleep," which can be streamed below.

Strange Weekend will be available on January 24 in North America and a day earlier in Europe.

Strange Weekend:

1. "Drifting In and Out"

2. "Shapeless & Gone"

3. "Is It Too Deep for You?"

4. "Put Me to Sleep"

5. "Backwords"

6. "Unless You Speak From Your Heart"

7. "The End of Silence"

8. "If You Have a Wish"

9. "Picture"

10. "The Way In"

Put Me To Sleep by Porcelain Raft