PJ Harvey Announces Expanded 'Is This Desire?' Reissue

Hear a newly shared demo of the album's "Angelene"
PJ Harvey Announces Expanded 'Is This Desire?' Reissue
PJ Harvey is continuing on with her reissue series, lining up Is This Desire? as her next release. The vinyl reissue of her 1998 album will arrive via UMe/Island on January 29.

The reissue of Harvey's fourth studio album will come alongside a demo comp featuring tracks from the record — something Elvis Costello is no doubt happy about. Right now, you can hear the demo of the album's "Angelene" below.

In addition to the vinyl release, the Is This Desire? reissue will arrive on streaming services.

In other PJ Harvey news, she will release her upcoming film A Dog Called Money, which documents the creation of her 2016 album The Hope Six Demolition Project, next week via a series of online screenings. It will then get a wide digital release in North America. You can learn more here.

Is This Desire?:

Side 1

1. Angelene
2. The Sky Lit Up
3. The Wind
4. My Beautiful Leah
5. A Perfect Day Elise
6. Catherine

Side 2

1. Electric Light
2. The Garden
3. Joy
4. The River
5. No Girl So Sweet
6. Is This Desire?

Pre-order Is This Desire?