Pete Doherty Unveils 'Hamburg Demonstrations' Solo Album

Pete Doherty Unveils 'Hamburg Demonstrations' Solo Album
Earlier this year, Libertines songsmith Pete Doherty hinted that he'd been working on the follow-up to his debut solo album Grace/Wastelands. It's now been revealed that the album will be titled Hamburg Demonstrations and is set for release on December 2 through BMG/Clouds Hill.
Since releasing Grace/Wastelands, Doherty has delivered "Flags of the Old Regime" in dedication to Amy Winehouse and a Record Store Day split single with PJ Harvey guitarist James Johnston, as well as a tribute song honouring the victims of the Paris attacks. The Libertines also reunited for their first album in a decade on last year's Anthems for Doomed Youth.
The upcoming solo record was made over six months at Clouds Hill Recordings in Hamburg with producer Johann Scheerer and compiles 11 tracks, including the aforementioned "Flags of the Old Regime" and the RSD single contribution (and former Libertines demo) "The Whole World Is Our Playground."
Along with news of the LP's release, Doherty has shared a new single titled "I Don't Love Anyone (But You're Not Just Anyone)." Scroll past the Hamburg Demonstrations tracklisting to give it a listen. CD, LP and cassette pre-order bundles are currently available here.
As previously reported, Doherty is slated to play at the site of last November's terrorist attacks in Paris. He'll perform on the reopened stage at the Bataclan on November 16.
Hamburg Demonstrations:
1. Kolly Kibber
2. Down For The Outing
3. Birdcage
4. Hell To Pay At The Gates Of Heaven
5. Flags From The Old Regime
6. I Don't Love Anyone (But You're Not Just Anyone) v2
7. A Spy In The House Of Love [Demo Vocals]
8. Oily Boker
9. I Don't Love Anyone (But You're Not Just Anyone)
10. The Whole World Is Our Playground
11. She Is Far