Pearl Jam Announce 'Gigaton (Tour Edition)' Live Album

The collection features 11 live recordings of tracks from the 2020 LP

BY Megan LaPierrePublished Jun 28, 2022

Nevertheless, Pearl Jam persist. Whether you think they're one of the most boring bands in history or not, they're upscaling their latest album, 2020's Gigaton, with the expanded Gigaton (Tour Edition) — which adds 11 live recordings of cuts from the record.

The album will be available across streaming services on July 8 via Monkeywrench, as well as as a limited-edition LP/CD sold at independent record stores. Members of the Pearl Jam Ten Club can also order the new live album as a standalone CD.

Shortly after its initial release at the beginning of the pandemic, the band gave the LP the "visual experience" treatment. With the album cycle inevitably affected by COVID-19, Pearl Jam have been sporadically touring in support of Gigaton (with former Red Hot Chili Pepper Josh Klinghoffer in tow). The latest rescheduling has the '90s stalwarts landing in Quebec and Ontario come September, when Matt Cameron will hopefully be back in action behind the kit.

See the tracklist for Gigaton (Tour Edition) — available for pre-order — below.

Gigaton (Tour Edition):
1. Who Ever Said
2. Superblood Wolfmoon
3. Dance of the Clairvoyants
4. Quick Escape
5. Alright
6. Seven O'Clock
7. Never Destination
8. Take the Long Way
9. Buckle Up
10. Comes Then Goes
11. Retrograde
12. River Cross

1. Superblood Wolfmoon (Live)
2. Dance of the Clairvoyants (Live)
3. Quick Escape (Live)
4. Seven O'Clock (Live)
5. Alright  (Live)
6. Never Destination (Live)
7. Take the Long Way (Live)
8. Buckle Up (Live)
9. Comes Then Goes (Live)
10. Retrograde (Live)
11. River Cross (Live)

Latest Coverage