Parquet Courts Announce New Album as Parkay Quarts

Parquet Courts Announce New Album as Parkay Quarts
Prolific punks Parquet Courts already released an LP — their third overall — in Sunbathing Animal earlier this year. That hasn't stopped them from cranking out another album's worth of material, however.

The group have blasted out another 12 songs for the new album Content Nausea. Like the band's 2013 EP Tally All the Things That You Broke, the new album is credited to Parkay Quarts.

Content Nausea was made by band members Andrew Savage and Austin Brown. They were joined by saxophonist Jef Brown (Jackie-O Motherfucker) and fiddle player Bob Jones (Eaters). In addition to 11 original compositions, the release features a cover of Nancy Sinatra's "These Boots Are Made for Walking."

Parkay Quarts' Content Nausea will arrive on November 11 via What's Your Rupture? Album track "Uncast Shadow of a Southern Myth" can be streamed below.

Content Nausea:

1 Everyday It Starts
2. Content Nausea
3. Urban Ease
4. Slide Machine
5. Kevlar Walls
6. Pretty Machines
7. Psycho Structures
8. The Map
9. These Boots
10. Insufferable
11. No Concept
12. Uncast Shadow of a Southern Myth