Panda Bear Unveils 'Tomboy' Box Set

Panda Bear Unveils 'Tomboy' Box Set
Following the recent release of the Panda Bear record Tomboy, Animal Collective's Noah Lennox is revisiting the solo project to give that album an expanded reissue in a four-LP box set.

The Tomboy box set, which we initially got wind of when the record was first announced, will include the full album as it was original released, as well as include the "single" mixes of certain songs, unreleased instrumentals and a cappellas, the Keep mixtape song "The Preakness" and a 16-page booklet. Whether you just want the fancy box or you're looking to do some live remixing, there's plenty of material here for everyone.

Paw Tracks will issue the Tomboy box set on October 31. The set will be limited to 5,000 copies, and all proceeds will be donated to the American Cancer Society.

Thanks to Pitchfork for the tip.

Tomboy box set:

 LP one:

1. "You Can Count on Me"

2. "Tomboy"

3. "Slow Motion"

4. "Surfer's Hymn"

5. "Last Night at the Jetty"

6. "Drone"

LP two:

1. "The Preakness"

2. "Alsatian Darn"

3. "Scheherazade"

4. "Friendship Bracelet"

5. "Afterburner"

6. "Benfica"

LP three (single mixes):

1. "Drone"

2. "Tomboy"

3. "Last Night at the Jetty"

4. "Surfer's Hymn"

5. "Scheherazade"

6. "Benfica"

7. "Slow Motion"

8. "Friendship Bracelet"

9. "Alsatian Darn"

10. "Bullseye"

11. "You Can Count on Me"

LP four:

1. "Alsatian Darn" (instrumental)

2. "Slow Motion" (instrumental)

3. "Friendship Bracelet" (instrumental)

4. "Drone" (instrumental)

5. "Last Night at the Jetty" (instrumental)

6. "You Can Count on Me" (a cappella)

7. "Alsatian Darn" (a cappella)

8. "Slow Motion" (a cappella)

9. "Afterburner" (a cappella)

10. "Drone" (a cappella)