Orville Peck Bassist Kyle Edward Connolly Announces Debut Solo Album 'On Arrival'

Watch the video for his new single "Get Me Tomorrow"

BY Allie GregoryPublished Feb 16, 2021

Orville Peck's touring bassist and Toronto underground music veteran Kyle Edward Connolly has announced plans for his debut solo record — titled On Arrival — which is due to be released via Hand Drawn Dracula on February 26.

Today, he shares an indie-country tinged single "Get Me Tomorrow," which was written "in a Munich hotel room and recorded a week later in Berlin," alongside a Jordan Allen-directed music video.

"It's a song about procrastination, putting things off until tomorrow and the feeling of being unsure," Connolly explained in a statement.

The record features contributions from a roster of pals including members of TOPS, Darlene Shrugg, Milk Lines, and the Highest Order, with longtime friend Josh Korody assisting with production.

Watch the video for "Get Me Tomorrow" below, where you can also see the tracklisting for On Arrival.

On Arrival:

1. Get Me Tomorrow
2. Quick Thought
3. Passing Me By
4. If I Don't Wait Too Long
5. Permanent Haze
6. Coming Through
7. New City
8. I Wonder
9. Drifting Away
10. Pictures '16

Pre-order On Arrival.

Latest Coverage