The Organ Reunite For New EP

The Organ Reunite For New EP
After disbanding back in 2006, Vancouver retro pop act the Organ are making their return with a new six-track EP. According to a report by the CBC, this fall the reformed group will drop Thieves, which will mark the first new material from the band since their one and only length, Grab That Gun.

The CBC does not say whether the all five original Organ members — Katie Sketch, Ashley Webber, Jenny Smyth, Debora Cohen and Shelby Stocks — have rejoined the group, but does report that the Organ have been "secretly working” on the recording in Vancouver for several months now.

And although the band have returned to the studio, there is also no word on whether we can expect them to return to the stage. Nevertheless, the October 14 release date of Thieves should prove a happy ones to fans who miss their beloved Organ.

Here is the tracklisting for Thieves:

1. Even in the Night
2. Oh What a Feeling
3. Let the Bells Ring
4. Fire in the Ocean
5. Can You Tell me One Thing
6. Don't Be Angry