Oneohtrix Point Never's New Album Arrives Next Month and You Can Stream the First Three Tracks Now

The record is called 'Magic Oneohtrix Point Never'
Oneohtrix Point Never's New Album Arrives Next Month and You Can Stream the First Three Tracks Now
After myriad collaborations, Daniel Lopatin is set to return to his day job as Oneohtrix Point Never with a new album. As previously teased, the new LP is called Magic Oneohtrix Point Never. It's already set to arrive on October 30 via Warp Records.

Before it drops in full, Lopatin has shared the first three tracks as a "Drive Time Suite." The songs have been embedded below.

If you're curious about that album title, a press release explains that Magic Oneohtrix Point Never is a "misheard play on words of Boston's Magic 106.7"

The PR goes on to offer up this colourful description:

The structure of Magic Oneohtrix Point Never itself loosely summons the broadcasting logic of radio dayparts, starting in the morning and ending overnight, latticed together with kaleidoscopic, twitchy transformations of sound between the dials. Lopatin has long been engaged with radio as a mode of aleatory listening. The now defunct "Beautiful Music" format popularized later as "easy listening" and "new age" is just one of the many colors heard on the album. Lopatin also collages together archival recordings of various American FM stations' "format flips," in which detourned DJ sign-offs collide with advertisements and self-help mantras to form darkly humorous reflections on American music culture.
Magic Oneohtrix Point Never, the name a reference to a misheard play on words of Boston's Magic 106.7, is a nostalgic and self-referential career defining body of work, collaging maximalist baroque-pop within atmospheric glitter. Here Lopatin has mastered his own autobiography; an ornate musical double entendre from an artist making the most enlightened music of his career.

The album cover can be found above, while the tracklist is below.

Magic Oneohtrix Point Never:

1. Cross Talk I
2. Auto & Allo 
3. Long Road Home
4. Cross Talk II
5. I Don't Love Me Anymore
6. Bow Ecco
7. The Whether Channel 
8. No Nightmares 
9. Cross Talk III
10. Tales From The Trash Stratum
11. Answering Machine
12. Imago
13. Cross Talk IV / Radio Lonelys 
14. Lost But Never Alone
15. Shifting
16. Wave Idea
17. Nothing's Special

Pre-order Magic Oneohtrix Point Never.