Of Montreal Unveil 'Paralytic Stalks' LP

Of Montreal Unveil 'Paralytic Stalks' LP
A couple of weeks ago Of Montreal debuted the sprawling "Wintered Debts," off their upcoming Paralytic Stalks LP, and now the band have dished the details on the rest of the album.

The nine-song record is being prepped for a February 7 release via longtime label Polyvinyl on double LP, CD and digitally. Clearly those album-spanning cassette box sets released this fall were a hit, as Joyful Noise will issue a tape version of Paralytic Stalks as well.

The record was recorded at Barnes's home studio in Athens, GA and mixed at Chase Park Transduction with the help of Drew Vandenburg (Deerhunter, Toro Y Moi). "Musically, Paralytic Stalks is a whirlwind of modern classical, neo-prog, pseudo-country and '60s pop," according to the press release.

Way back in January, leader Kevin Barnes announced a handful of song titles we could expect on the set, but only one of them ("We Will Commit Wolf Murder") made the cut. You can check the rest of the tracklisting below and the cover above.

Paralytic Stalks:

1. "Gelid Ascent"

2. "Spiteful Intervention"

3. "Dour Percentage"

4. "We Will Commit Wolf Murder"

5. "Malefic Dowery"

6. "Ye, Renew the Plaintiff"

7. "Wintered Debts"

8. "Exorcismic Breeding Knife"

9. "Authentic Pyrrhic Remission"

Wintered Debts by of Montreal