New York Dolls Announce New Studio Album

New York Dolls Announce New Studio Album
Nearly 40 years after first freaking out the establishment, legendary cross-dressing proto-punks the New York Dolls are gearing up for another salacious slab of tunes. While they began in the '70s, a three-decade hiatus curtailed the glam band's productivity. The group are clearly making up for lost time.

Since reuniting a couple of years back, the Dolls released 2006's One Day It Will Please Us to Remember Even This and 2009's 'Cause I Sez So. Continuing on with the second phase of their career, the troupe have now announced another disc, the fittingly glammy-sounding Dancing Backwards in High Heels.

The album, the outfit's fifth, was recorded in Newcastle, England and produced by Jason Hill (Louis XIV). It will drop March 15 via 429 Records. And yep, the lineup features original members David Johansen and Sylvain Sylvain.

Check out the track listing below.

Dancing Backwards in High Heels:

1. "Fool For You Baby"

2. "Streetcake"

3. "I'm So Fabulous"

4. "Talk to Me Baby"

5. "Kids Like You"

6. "Round and Round She Goes"

7. "You Don't Have to Cry"

8. "I Sold My Heart to The Junkman"

9. "Baby Tell Me What I'm On"

10. "Funky But Chic"

11. "End of the Summer"