Nada Surf Gather Up Rarities on New Collection

Nada Surf Gather Up Rarities on New Collection
As of late, Nada Surf's Matthew Caws has been focusing on his Minor Alps collaboration with Juliana Hatfield. His longer-running project is also slated to get some love, however, since the rarities collection B-Sides will drop digitally on September 23 through Barsuk Records.

An announcement notes that most of these 15 tracks appeared exclusively on limited-edition physical releases. The last five songs, for example, are acoustic cuts from the deluxe CD version of 2012's The Stars Are Different to Astronomy. Other songs come from international editions of albums, and there are a covers of tunes by the Only Ones ("Fools") and Francoise Hardy ("Au Fond Du Rêve Doré"). Hatfield sings harmonies on "I Wanna Take You Home."

Scroll past the tracklist below to hear "No Quick Fix," which originally appeared on the European edition of 2002's Let Go.

Nada Surf will play Rough Trade in Brooklyn on September 23 to celebrate the record release.


1. No Quick Fix
2. From The Rooftop Down
3. Fools (The Only Ones cover)
4. Concrete Bed (original)
5. Au Fond Du Rêve Doré (Francoise Hardy cover)
6. Whose Authority (acoustic)
7. I Like What You Say (acoustic)
8. I Wanna Take You Home
9. Everyone's On Tour
10. Je T'Attendais
11. The Future (acoustic)
12. Looking Through (acoustic)
13. When I Was Young (acoustic)
14. Waiting for Something (acoustic)
15. Clear Eye Clouded Mind (acoustic)