Mykki Blanco Details 'Gay Dog Food' Release, Shares New Song

Mykki Blanco Details 'Gay Dog Food' Release, Shares New Song
Last month, New York rapper Mykki Blanco announced plans to release a new LP called Gay Dog Food. Today, more details on that LP have surfaced.

Initially, it looked as if Blanco was adopting Gay Dog Food as a new moniker, but the album is still being released under the artist's original name. Further, the release's tracklisting has expanded and will now include 14 songs. As previously reported, the LP features Kathleen Hanna alongside guests like Cities Aviv, Katie Got Bandz and Cakes Da Killa.

Blanco opened up about Gay Dog Food with the following statement:

you can choose to call me a gay rapper, you can choose to not even call me a rapper if you want to, it doesn't matter, i'm a punk, a creative punk and i'm going to continue to create and entertain without boundaries. Gay Dog Food is just the start of where I hope to go creatively and commercially, this moment now is really the beginning.

Gay Dog Food will arrive in full on October 28 via UNO NYC, but there's more material to tide you over as Blanco has shared another new song. "Moshin in the Front" is a heavy, distorted banger produced by Naked and featuring Cities Aviv. Listen to the song below.

Following Gay Dog Food, Blanco is expected to drop his debut album Michael in the spring of 2015.

Gay Dog Food:

1. Runny Mascara
2. New Feelings
3. For the Homey's
4. Baby's Got Big Plans
5. Self Destruction
6. Fulani (ft. Ian Isiah)
7. A Minute With Cakes (ft. Cakes Da Killa)
8. Moshing in the Front (ft. Cities Aviv)
9. Something Special (ft. James K)
10. A Moment With Kathleen (ft. Kathleen Hanna)
11. Solange in the Elevator (ft. Katie Got Bandz)
12. Cyber Dog
13. Lukas (ft. No Bra)
14. GDF Interlude