Mudhoney Unveil New Live Effort Ahead of Upcoming Studio Album

'LiE' will mark the first release celebrating the group's 30th anniversary
Mudhoney Unveil New Live Effort Ahead of Upcoming Studio Album
While Mudhoney last left us with their 2013 album Vanishing Point, we are finally getting some new releases from the Seattle greats. The group have revealed that not only are they putting out their first official live album, but a new full-length studio effort is to follow next year.

Titled LiE, the live effort will arrive via Sub Pop on January 19 on vinyl and digitally. On January 1, Mudhoney will also be celebrating their 30th anniversary, and along with the live album, a new Mudhoney studio effort will arrive in 2018 as well, a press release promises.

As for the live album, it was recorded live during Mudhoney's 2016 European tour, with the band capturing tracks at concerts in Germany, Croatia, Sweden, Austria, Norway and Slovenia.

As you can see from the tracklist below, LiE contains 11 tracks that span the band's storied career. This includes a cover of Roxy Music's "Editions of You," as well as a live version of Mudhoney's "Judgement, Rage, Retribution and Thyme," which you can listen to at the bottom of the page.

You can pre-order the release here. There's a limited-edition version available on "milky clear" vinyl that comes with a bonus 7-inch single that includes "Touch Me I'm Sick" and "Where the Flavor Is."

Stay tuned for more information on Mudhoney's upcoming follow-up to Vanishing Point as it becomes available.


1. Fuzz Gun '91 (Live in Europe)
2. Get Into Yours (Live in Europe)
3. Poisoned Water (Live in Europe)
4. The Final Course (Live in Europe)
5. What to Do With the Neutral (Live in Europe)
6. I'm Now (Live in Europe)
7. Judgement, Rage, Retribution and Thyme (Live in Europe)

8. I Like It Small (Live in Europe)
9. Suck You Dry (Live in Europe)
10. Editions of You (Live in Europe)
11. Broken Hands (Live in Europe)