Mr. Oizo Preps New Album

Mr. Oizo Preps New Album
Following a few years of EPs and one-off tracks, French electro wiz Mr. Oizo is getting back in the album game. Via Ed Banger, Oizo is set to release his third proper full-length, Lambs Anger, which, according to the album’s intro, contains songs that are good, bad and some that are just okay. (You’ll have to actually listen to the record to figure out which is which.)

From what we’ve heard of Lambs Anger, the record comes with a more Ed Banger vibe than much of Oizo’s previous work, with the treble cranked to the max and the samples coming out quick and dirty. On one track in particular, "Two Takes It,” Oizo reworks Rob Base and EZ Rock’s classic hip-hop jam "It Takes Two” and takes it into a newfound funk house territory with a little help from Carmen Castro. On another, Oizo enlists Ed Banger postergirl/Justice darling Uffie, who contributes some vocals to the track "Steroids.”

In order to do some promotion work for the new record, which is due out digitally and on vinyl November 17 and on CD November 24, Oizo has also put together a little teaser video that cross-pollinates Luis Buñuel and Salvador Dali's surrealist short Un chien andalou and Oizo’s "Flat Beat" video in 47 seconds.

Here’s is the tracklisting for Lambs Anger, followed by that teaser:

Lambs Anger:

1. "Hun”
2. "Pourriture 2”
3. "Z”
4. "Cut Dick”
5. "Two Takes It”
6. "Rank”
7. "Bruce Willis Is Dead”
8. "Jo”
9. "Positif”
10. "Lambs Anger”
11. "Erreur Jean”
12. "Steroids” (ft. Uffie)
13. "Gay Dentists”
14. "Pourriture 7”
15. "W”
16. "Lars Von Sen”
17. "Blind Concerto”