The Mohawk Lodge Detail 'Damaged Goods'

The Mohawk Lodge Detail 'Damaged Goods'
It's been over a year since Mohawk Lodge leader Ryder Havdale leaked word of Damaged Goods, the full-length follow-up to 2010's Crimes, but it's only just now that the album has been properly announced. Havdale has confirmed that the album arrives on 180-gram vinyl via his own White Whale Records imprint on October 23.

As previously reported, the album was conceived while the band was on tour in Europe before "Havdale holed himself up in a remote cabin with a sixteen-track and an albums worth of songs about lost love, life on the road, near death experiences and the paranoia that comes from being cursed," a press release explains.

The album was then tracked in Toronto with musicians Eamon McGrath, Peter 
Dreimanis (July Talk), Danny Miles (July Talk) and Clay Jones (Huddle), and mixed by Jordan Koop at Ladysmith, BC's Noise Floor studio.

Damaged Goods is further described as a mix of "Bruce Springsteen, a teenage Swervedriver, a Repeater-era Fugazi and Neil Young circa Ragged Glory." Sound samples have yet to arrive, but some music videos are apparently in the works.

Havdale also noted that he currently resides in Berlin, and will be taking off with Mohawk Lodge around Europe this fall, but dates have yet to drop. No word just yet on whether he'll be coming back to the mother country to tour the set.

Damaged Goods:

1. Howling At The Moon

2. Wild Dogs

3. Light You Up

4. Using Your Love

5. Damaged Goods

6. Hard Love

7. Believe In Love

8. Gold Rivers

9. Voodoo

10. 1000 Violins