Moby Unveils 'Everything Was Beautiful, and Nothing Hurt' LP

Hear the album track "Like a Motherless Child" via a new video

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Dec 11, 2017

After declaring that These Systems Are Failing with a full-length last year, Moby has teed up a new album set to arrive next year.

Titled Everything Was Beautiful, and Nothing Hurt, the 12-track disc will arrive March 2 through Arts & Crafts. The effort is said to be "a glowing tapestry exploring spirituality, individuality and the brokenness of humanity and finds him returning to his orchestral, soul, trip-hop and gospel roots."

Ahead of the album's arrival, Moby has shared a taste of what's to come with "Like a Motherless Child," which arrives alongside a video. The song, which features Los Angeles-based vocalist Raquel Rodriguez, is a rework of the well-known spiritual.

Read through the tracklist for Everything Was Beautiful, and Nothing Hurt to watch the video for "Like a Motherless Child" in the player below.

Everything Was Beautiful, and Nothing Hurt:

1. Mere Anarchy
2. The Waste of Suns
3. Like a Motherless Child
4. The Last of Goodbyes
5. The Ceremony of Innocence
6. The Tired and The Hurt
7. Welcome to Hard Times
8. The Sorrow Tree
9. Falling Rain and Light
10. The Middle is Gone
11. This Wild Darkness
12. A Dark Cloud is Coming

Latest Coverage