MGMT Curate 'LateNightTales' Compilation

MGMT Curate 'LateNightTales' Compilation
Last year, Brooklyn duo MGMT received some scorn over Congratulations, the psychedelic follow-up to their beloved, dance-geared 2008 set Oracular Spectacular. While the outfit haven't revealed their next opus, a newly curated compilation for the LateNightTales series points to some of their current influences.

The compilation, which is set for an October 3 release, features an array of classic cuts from Spacemen 3, the Velvet Underground, Suicide and more. The set also features one exclusive MGMT track in the form of a cover of iconic English gloomsters Bauhaus's "All We Ever Wanted Was Everything." Whether or not the band will tackle the goth cut traditionally is unclear. Check out the original, not to mention MGMT's LateNightTales tracklisting, below.

Thanks to Pitchfork for the tip.


1. Disco Inferno: "Can't See Through It"

2. The Great Society: "Love You Girl"

3. Suicide: "Cheree"

4. Television Personalities: "Stop and Smell the Roses"

5. The Velvet Underground: "Ocean"

6. Felt: "Red Indians"

7. Julian Cope: "Laughing Boy"

8. Durutti Column: "For Belgium Friends"

9. Charlie Feathers: "Mound of Clay"

10. Mark Fry: "For Wilde"

11. MGMT: "All We Ever Wanted Was Everything" (Bauhaus Cover)

12. Cheval Sombre: "Troubled Mind"

13. Dave Bixby: "Drug Song"

14. The Jacobites: "Hearts Are Like Flowers"

15. The Chills: "Pink Frost"

16. Martin Rev: "Sparks"

17. The Wake: "Melancholy Man"

18. Spacemen 3: "Lord Can You Hear Me?"

19. Pauline Anna Strom: "Morning Splendor"

20. Paul Morley: "Lost for Words Part 2"