Mark McGuire Emerges with 'Beyond Belief'

Mark McGuire Emerges with 'Beyond Belief'
Onetime Emeralds member Mark McGuire continues to shine on his own and has just unveiled plans to put out his next solo LP. Going by the name of Beyond Belief, the record arrives November 13 through Dead Oceans.

While it follows last year's Noctilucence EP, Beyond Belief is the first full-length release from McGuire since 2013's Along the Way (not counting his recent release as Road Chief). A press release describes the upcoming album as "bold and fearless," further explaining that McGuire spent 26 months putting together the multitracked guitars, synths and bass work fully by himself.

The nine-song set is being previewed with a stream for its "Earth: 2015," an ambitious and manic piece using plenty of gun turret-style drum machine blasts, smoked-out six-string solos and various speaker-panning electronic tones. You'll find the song, as well as the tracklisting info to Beyond Belief down below.

Beyond Belief arrives on LP, cassette and CD. Pre-orders, which include a bonus Beyond Belief (Chopped & Chief'd) cassette and a poster, can be found over here.

Beyond Belief:

1. The Naacals
2. The Past Presents The Future
3. Sons Of The Serpent
4. Earth: 2015
5. The Undying Stars
6. Locked In Our Sky Language (for Cyan)
7. Beyond
8. True Love (song for Rachel)
9. Belief