Mark McGuire Announces New 'Get Lost' Album

Mark McGuire Announces New 'Get Lost' Album
Aside from his work with Emeralds, prolific experimental guitarist Mark McGuire has been developing a satisfying solo career thanks to releases like last year's Living with Yourself album and the recent compilation A Young Person's Guide to Mark McGuire. Now, he's planning to continue the streak with a new album.

The record is called Get Lost and will include acoustic and electric guitars alongside guitar-synth experimentations. Recently speaking with Exclaim!, McGuire opened up about the title, saying, "I feel that that's a title can be interpreted in a lot of different ways, and I like to do that with the titles and imagery in my music. I think when the album comes out, it will kind of unfold like a story. Kind of like how Living with Yourself did. But I can't really say exactly what that's going to mean yet."

McGuire also revealed that the album has been in the works for a while, but fell prey to computer issues. "I record on a PC, which is the worst thing anyone can do. And I've just had so many computer problems over the last few months that I've had to stop the recording process for my new one. I was going to have it out by the summer because the vibes of the album are super summertime."

Instead, the record will be released on September 27 via Editions Mego. The tracklisting is available below with album art above. The album can be pre-ordered here.

Get Lost:

1. "Get Lost"
2. "When You're Somewhere"
3. "Alma"
4. "Another Dead End"
5. "Alma (Reprise) / Chances Are"
6. "Firefly Constellations"