Marduk Announce Deluxe Reissues of 'La Grande Danse Macabre' and 'World Funeral'

Marduk Announce Deluxe Reissues of 'La Grande Danse Macabre' and 'World Funeral'
Though Marduk haven't unveiled plans to follow up their 2012 LP Serpent Sermon just yet, the Swedish black metal mainstays have announced they'll be putting a pair of older LPs back in print as deluxe reissues through Century Media.

A press release from the label notes that it will be bringing new versions of 2001's La Grande Danse Macabre and 2003's World Funeral to our tables June 24, with a European release date pegged a day earlier. Originally issued via the now-defunct Regain Records, both albums are said to have been out of print for some time.

The tweaked-up editions have been remastered by current bassist Devo Andersson, while new cover art has been prepped for the releases by Death Wolf vocalist Maelstrom. You can peep both re-envisioned album covers up above. Additionally, the releases will include era-appropriate photos and liner notes.

While the vinyl editions will stick to the original tracklisting, both CD and digital versions of the albums will include bonus tracks. For La Grande Danse Macabre, this includes Samhain and Celtic Frost covers, as well as an alternate version of "Funeral Bitch." The extras on World Funeral include a cover of the Possessed's "Phantasm" and a series of rehearsal recordings.

You'll find the details down below.

Vinyl variations of the releases find La Grande Danse Macabre spread out into pressings of 100 copies on white vinyl, 200 on lilac, 100 silver vinyl and 600 on standard issue black wax. The breakdown for World Funeral is 100 on white, 200 on silver, 100 on gold and 600 on black.

La Grande Danse Macabre:

1. Ars Moriendi
2. Azrael
3. Pompa Funebris 1660
4. Obedience unto Death
5. Bonds of Unholy Matrimony
6. La Grande Danse Macabre
7. Death Sex Ejaculation
8. Funeral Bitch
9. Summers End
10. Jesus Christ... Sodomized
11. Samhain (Samhain cover)*
12. Obedience*
13. Funeral Bitch (EP Version)*
14. Into The Crypts Of Rays (Celtic Frost cover)*

World Funeral:

1. With Satan and Victorious Weapons
2. Bleached Bones
3. Cloven Hoof
4. World Funeral
5. To the Death's Head True
6. Castrum Doloris
7. Hearse
8. Night of the Long Knives
9. Bloodletting
10. Blessed Unholy
11. Blackcrowned
12. Phantasm (Possessed cover) *
13. With Satan and Victorious Weapons (rehearsal 2002) *
14. World Funeral (rehearsal 2002) *
15. Hearse / The Neverdead (rehearsal 2002) *
16. Night of the Long Knives (rehearsal 2002) *
17. Bleached Bones (rehearsal 2002) *
18. To the Death's Head True (rehearsal 2002) *

* CD/digital bonus tracks