Machinedrum Closes Out 'Vapor City' Epic with 'Vapor City Archives'

Machinedrum Closes Out 'Vapor City' Epic with 'Vapor City Archives'
Coming off last year's Vapor City release and a few related EPs, electronic artist Machinedrum (a.k.a. Travis Stewart) is bringing his epic project to a close with an LP called Vapor City Archives. The last part of the conceptual project arrives November 17 through Ninja Tune.

Announced through his website , the record apparently adds to the lore of Machinedrum's fictional "dream world," Vapor City. As you could expect, the release features 10 new tunes that explore elements of hip-hop and drum & bass.

You can sample the somehow both busy and airy, footwork-leaning first single "Only 1 Way 2 Know," seemingly perfect for cruising a drop-top through the imaginary cityscape, down below.

While Machinedrum had previously served up downloads via the Vapor City Citizenship program, a mailing list service for fans, the new tune appears to be only offered up as a stream for now.

Vapor City Archive:

1. Boxoff

2. Safed

3. Hard 2 Be

4. Only 1 Way 2 Know

5. Vizion (Centered)

6. B Patient

7. More Than Friends

8. Tried & True

9. 2 B Luvd

10. Endless <3