Mötley Crüe Announce 'Dr. Feelgood' Anniversary Reissue

The band's 1989 album turns 30 this year
Mötley Crüe Announce 'Dr. Feelgood' Anniversary Reissue
This month marks 30 years since Mötley Crüe released their Dr. Feelgood album, and to celebrate the occasion, the iconic glam metal outfit have readied a massive reissue campaign.

Set to arrive November 29, a deluxe edition box set package (pictured above) will feature the album on Coke bottle green vinyl and on CD, with the latter featuring three studio demos.

The set will also include three 7-inch picture discs for the title track, "Kickstart My Heart" and "Without You," a Doctor bag, prescription notepad, playing cards, drumstick pens, pins, guitar picks, band aids and more.

In addition to standalone CD and vinyl versions of the album, the Crüe will also roll out additional merch items throughout the album's anniversary month. 

Dr. Feelgood-branded scrubs, stethoscopes and straightjackets are currently available, while commemorative plaques, guitar pedals, plates, footballs and more will also see release through the band's online store.

"After feeling robbed of a number one album with Girls Girls Girls, the band was hell-bent on topping ourselves on every level," bassist Nikki Sixx said in a statement. "Bringing in Bob Rock to produce and push us musically and lyrically was just what the doctor ordered. The band was clean, lean and sober and this album has some of our proudest work."

Dr. Feelgood was recorded in Canada at Vancouver's Little Mountain Sound Studios. You can find tracklists for the deluxe box CD and picture discs below, where there's also a trailer for the reissue.

Earlier this year, Mötley Crüe's debaucherous career was chronicled in the Jeff Tremaine-helmed biopic The Dirt.

Dr. Feelgood: 30th Anniversary Edition:


1. T.n.T. (Terror 'n Tinseltown) 
2. Dr. Feelgood
3. Slice of Your Pie 
4. Rattlesnake Shake 
5. Kickstart My Heart 
6. Without You 
7. Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.) 
8. Sticky Sweet 
9. She Goes Down 
10. Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away) 
11. Time for Change 
12. Dr. Feelgood (Demo)
13. Kickstart My Heart (Demo)
14. Without You (Demo)

Picture discs:

"Dr. Feelgood"
Side A: Dr. Feelgood (Demo)
Side B: Dr. Feelgood

"Kickstart My Heart"
Side A: Kickstart My Heart (Demo)
Side B: Kickstart My Heart

"Without You"
Side A: Without You (Demo)
Side B: Without You