​Local Natives Announce 'Sunlit Youth' Album, Share "Villainy"

​Local Natives Announce 'Sunlit Youth' Album, Share 'Villainy'
Los Angeles indie rockers Local Natives haven't released a new album since 2013's Hummingbird, but that's about to change. The group have just announced that their third album will be titled Sunlit Youth, and it's set to arrive on September 9 through Loma Vista/Infectious Music.
The new songs hear the group sticking to their guns and trusting in a newfound experimental approach to creating music.

"A lot of the excitement in making this new album came from discovering how to make songs in different ways," Ryan Hahn said in a statement. "You start thinking, 'What do I want to hear?' Forget about what we've done and what people expect. This is a song that I would want to hear."
The 12-song offering kicks off with the lead single "Villainy," and the band have just unveiled a brand new lyric video for the tune. The new clip was directed by Andrew Droz Palermo, and you can watch it down below past the upcoming record's tracklisting. The album artwork for Sunlit Youth is pictured up above.
The band don't currently have any Canadian tour dates booked, but you can see where they're heading on an upcoming world tour over here.
Sunlit Youth:
1. Villainy
2. Past Lives
3. Dark Days
4. Fountain of Youth
5. Masters
6. Jellyfish
7. Coins
8. Mother Emanuel
9. Ellie Alice
10. Psycho Lovers
11. Everything All at Once
12. Sea of Years