Little Dragon Announce New Ritual Union LP

Little Dragon Announce New <i>Ritual Union</i> LP
In 2010, Little Dragon toured the world with Gorillaz and De La Soul, but this year, the Swedish electro outfit are doing their own thing. They've already gone on a headlining tour of North America, and on July 12, they will release their third LP, Ritual Union, via Peacefrog/EMI.

UPDATE: The album is now due out on July 26.

This is the follow-up to 2009's Machine Dreams. You can see the tracklist below and scroll past that to watch the band's recent appearance on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, when they performed Ritual Union's title track. You can also listen to the new track "Nightlight" in the widget below.

Back in January, drummer Erik Bodin told Consequence of Sound, "I think it's a mix of the two albums that we've done so far. It could be a little bit rougher, maybe. I think we've been seeking to be more direct in a way, so hopefully it's rougher and more direct. It feels like we're putting some more of our homemade soul into it."

The band have a European tour coming up in May. Go to their MySpace page to check out the dates.

Ritual Union:

1. "Ritual Union"
2. "Little Man"
3. "Brush the Heat"
4. "Shuffle a Dream"
5. "Please Turn"
6. "Crystalfilm"
7. "Precious"
8. "Nightlight"
9. "Summertearz"
10. "When I Go Out"
11. "Seconds"

Little Dragon