Lindy Vopnfjörd Recruits Luke Doucet, Thomas D'Arcy for 'Young Waverer'

Lindy Vopnfjörd Recruits Luke Doucet, Thomas D'Arcy for 'Young Waverer'
Toronto's Major Maker haven't been up to much lately, but band members Todor Kobakov and Lindy Vopnfjörd have been busy with their solo works. In the latter's case, this means releasing a new album called Young Waverer on February 26.

The collection will only be available through iTunes or via the Manitoba-born songwriter's website. It was mixed by John O'Mahony (Metric, Coldplay) at New York's Electric Lady Studios and features contributions from Canadian guitar whiz Luke Doucet, former Small Sins leader Thomas D'Arcy, and Major Maker cohorts Ian LeFeuvre, John Obercian and Stephen Krecklo.

According to a press release, the album "is a soaring landscape of stream of consciousness stories about love and loss, alongside unique tales about his upbringing on icy Lake Winnipeg."

Vopnfjörd raised money for the disc through a now-complete RocketHub crowdfunding campaign, but you can still give money and receive rewards by making a PayPal donation right here. A digital copy is $10, while signed CDs are $20 (and come with a digital bundle of demos and a live concert recording). Additional packages include a bonus EP, T-shirts, belt buckles, customized songs, personal concerts and more.

Scroll past the tracklist to hear the folk rocking single "Trail Tracker." The song was inspired by a Polish couple in the country's Solidarity movement in the '80s and features Doucet on electric guitar.

Young Waverer:

1. Below the Canopy
2. On My Way Back Home
3. Trail Tracker
4. Dark Matter
5. Lover Sister
6. Hearing Voices
7. Last One
8. The Limit
9. Clown
10. Warsaw's Blinking Lights
11. Can You Imagine
12. May Not Be Right